Helppppppp,. Does anyone know what is site is?

Q: http://ads.pointroll.com/PortalServe/?pid=575236W19820080202011635&flash=9&redir=$CTURL$&r=0.09469018958813291 This keeps popping up and I have done everything to see what it is and I'm baffled thanks in advance!!

A: due to the fact the address has ads in the server/domain name suggests to me that this is an ad. i dont like pop up ads and i have a pop up blocker installed on my computer i even have ad block plus installed on my firefox browser that blocks the ad and any content in the ad even if it manages to open a pop up past the pop up blocker i suggest purging all of you cookies and run an anti spyware scan to get rid of the pop up software or reg key that will stop the pop up appering but i noticed you want see what its is if you have the url blocked in your browser it may open a window (pop up) but not the content in the ad i am not going to open the link to find out what it is for you as i dont like ads of any kind most pop ups are unwanted anyway it could be a pop up running a script and has nothing to display a script could be accessing a file in you comp and sending the data back or its adding files to your computer with out your knowage

Related items